QJH PTO Celebrating Honor Students with Breakfast

Donuts served in the QJH Library.

It’s a rainy Wednesday morning but light shines on donuts in the Quitman Junior High Library. Honor roll students from 6th through 8th grades gather around the tables as QJH
PTO members pour orange juice.

Juice served in the QJH Library.

Gift cards for free laser tag games at Tactical Combat Arena are passed out to the students.

QJH student holds up a free laser tag card.

Coach Russell asks students to applaud themselves and encourage their friends to join them for the celebration expected after the next nine week term.

QJH Honor students wait for their donuts.

He also requests that the students say thank you to the people who made the breakfast possible, the QJH PTO, and PTO President Mrs. Sabrina Nixon tells the students, “We will continue this. Each term we will make sure you know how proud we are of you for making good grades.”

QJH PTO feeds honor students donuts and orange juice.

QJH students included in the breakfast were those who received the Superintendent’s Award, or all A’s, for their first term. They are as follows: Jeremiah Jones, JuJu Mayo, Jamarcus Pruitt, Madelyn Reed, Madelyn Season, Ava Dedwylder, Alahna Fella, Paisley Herrington, Kaley Jones, Alyssa Tackett, J’Stasia Young, Audey Zdenek, Aiyana Espey, Sydney Myrick, Rebecca Staszefski, and Trinity Watts.

QJH student enjoys orange juice and donuts.

Also included are students from the first term Principal’s List. They are as follows: Cameron Albritton, Ka’Nijha Arrington, Ty’Darious Arrington, Kanaiyah Carter, Amelia Crowell, Aiyanna Dear, Shaniya Finley, Kiara Holoman, Shakell Jenkins, Evan Jones, Shelby Jones, Terry Jordan, Emmalee Mollett, Trinity Morgan, Rhianna Price, Leslie Rhodes, Zoe Rush, Mackenzie Schrimpshire, Noah Swancey, Tristen Terrell, Holden Turner, Dirone Wilson, Slater Adams, James Blackmon, Jordan Blakley, SaNyia Clark, Anna Grace Culbreath, Brinley Dearman, Alexis Floyd, Akeilah Gates, Lucas Goodwin, Audriana Harris, Jabari Lewis, Brayden McDaniel, JuJuan Milsap, Kaylee Mixon, Cheniya Nicholson, Aaliyah Nixon, Kaitlynn Parker, William Patrick, Kyah Reeves, Kevondra Simmons, Jamie Smith, Raleigh Taylor, McKinley Terrell, Patti Watson, Ryan White, Demarius Bounds, Hunter Burke, Cadeja Buxton, Michael DeGruy, Megan Gable, Olivia Heathcock, Ava Hickson, Sara James, Jawaun Keyes, Elijah Lewis, Tilley Lucas, Marques Paden, Laci Rowell, Amarion Savage, Bailey Tanner, Mason Tucker, and Mason Turner.